Kathleen Taylor Joins Advisory Board

Altas Partners is delighted to welcome Kathleen (Katie) Taylor to the firm’s Advisory Board.

Katie brings tremendous executive and international leadership experience to the Board. She joins Yves de Balmann, Tony Bowe, John Francis, Andrew Hauptman and Andrew Dunn as advisors to the Firm.


Kathleen (Katie) Taylor is Chair of the Board of RBC. She has served on the RBC board since 2001, where she has chaired the Human Resources and Corporate Governance Committees, and served on the Audit and Risk Committees. She is also Chair of the Board of the Hospital for Sick Children Foundation and a member of the Board of Trustees for the Hospital for Sick Children. Ms. Taylor is a director of the Canada Pension Plan Investment Board, where she serves on the Audit and Human Resources Committees, and a director of the Adecco Group, where she serves on the Audit Committee.

Ms. Taylor is the former President and Chief Executive Officer of Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts where she held a number of senior leadership roles during her 24-year career with the company. Prior to becoming CEO in 2010, she served as President and Chief Operating Officer and President, Worldwide Business Operations. She was instrumental in establishing the firm’s global portfolio of luxury properties and ensuring the brand’s international success.

Ms. Taylor received a Master of Business Administration degree from Schulich School of Business, a law degree from Osgoode Hall Law School and a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) from the University of Toronto. She has received an honorary Doctor of Laws from York University, an honorary Doctor of Humane Letters from Mount Saint Vincent University, the Schulich School of Business Award for Outstanding Executive Leadership and the inaugural Medal for Career Achievement from the Hennick Centre for Business and Law.

Ms. Taylor is Chair of the Principal’s International Advisory Board of McGill University, a member of the Dean’s Advisory Council of the Schulich School of Business of York University, and a member of the C.D. Howe Institute’s National Council.

back to news